North Carolina Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations



Burlington-Graham Metropolitan Planning Organization (BGMPO)

Alamance County, City of Burlington, City of Graham, City of Mebane, Guilford County, Orange County, Town of Elon, Town of Gibsonville, Town of Green Level, Town of Haw River, Town of Whitsett, Village of Alamance

Cabarrus Rowan MPO logo

Cabarrus-Rowan Metropolitan Planning Organization (CRMPO)

Cabarrus County, Town of China Grove, Town of Cleveland, City of Concord, Town of East Spencer, Town of Faith, Town of Granite Quarry, Town of Harrisburg, City of Kannapolis, Town of Landis, Town of Midland, Town of Mount Pleasant, Town of Rockwell, Rowan County, City of Salisbury, Town of Spencer


Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO)

Town of Angier, Town of Apex, Town of Butner, Town of Cary, Town of Clayton, City of Creedmoor, Franklin County, Town of Franklinton, Town of Fuquay-Varina, Town of Garner, Granville County, Harnett County, Town of Holly Springs, Johnson County, Town of Knightdale, Town of Louisburg, Town of Morrisville, City of Raleigh, Town of Rolesville, Wake County, Town of Wake Forest, Town of Wendell, Town of Youngsville, Town of Zebulon


Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO)

City of Charlotte, Town of Cornelius, Town of Davidson, Town of Fairview, Town of Huntersville, Town of Indian Trail, Iredell County, Town of Marshville, Village of Marvin, Town of Matthews, Mecklenburg County, Town of Mineral Springs, Town of Mint Hill, City of Monroe, Town of Mooresville, Town of Pineville, Town of Stallings, City of Statesville, Town of Troutman, Union County, Town of Waxhaw, Town of Weddington, Town of Wingate, Village of Wesley Chapel


Durham-Chapel Hill-Carrboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (DCHC MPO)

Town of Carrboro, Town of Chapel Hill, Chatham County, City of Durham, Durham County, Town of Hillsborough, Orange County


Fayetteville Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (FAMPO)

Cumberland County, Town of Eastover, City of Fayetteville, Fort Bragg Military Reservation, Harnett County, Hoke County, Pope Army Airfield, Robeson County, Town of Hope Mills, Town of Spring Lake


French Broad River Metropolitan Planning Organization (FBRMPO)

City of Asheville, Town of Biltmore Forest, Town of Black Mountain, Buncombe County, Town of Canton, Town of Clyde, Village of Flat Rock, Town of Fletcher, Haywood County, Henderson County, City of Hendersonville, Madison County, Town of Laurel Park, Town of Maggie Valley, Town of Mars Hill, Town of Mills River, Town of Montreat, Town of Waynesville, Town of Weaverville, Town of Woodfin


Gaston-Cleveland-Lincoln Metropolitan Planning Organization (GCLMPO)

City of Belmont, City of Bessemer City, City of Cherryville, City of Gastonia, City of Lincolnton, City of Lowell, City of Mount Holly, City of Polkville, City of Shelby, Cleveland County, Gaston County, Lincoln County, Town of Boiling Springs, Town of Cramerton, Town of Dallas, Town of Fallston, Gaston County, Town of Grover, Town of High Shoals, City of Kings Mountain, Town of Kingstown, Town of Lattimore, Town of Lawndale, Town of Maiden, Town of McAdenville, Town of Mooresboro, Town of Patterson Springs, Town of Ranlo, Town of Spencer Mountain, Town of Stanley, Town of Waco


Goldsboro Metropolitan Planning Organization

City of Goldsboro, Town of Pikeville, Village of Walnut Creek, Wayne County


Grand Strand Area Transportation Study

(SC/NC) In North Carolina: Brunswick County, Town of Calabash, Town of Carolina Shores, Town of Holden Beach, Town of Ocean Isle Beach, Town of Shallotte, Town of Sunset Beach, Town of Varnamtown; In South Carolina: Horry County, Georgetown County, Myrtle Beach, N. Myrtle Beach, Conway, Georgetown, Surfside Beach, Atlantic Beach, Briarcliffe Acres, Pawleys Island


Greater Hickory Metropolitan Planning Organization

Alexander County, Town of Brookford, Burke County, Town of Cajah's Mountain, Caldwell County, Town of Catawba, Catawba County, Village of Cedar Rock, City of Claremont, Town of Connelly Springs, City of Conover, Town of Drexel, Town of Gamewell, Town of Glen Alpine, Town of Granite Falls, City of Hickory, Town of Hildrebran, Town of Hudson, City of Lenoir, Town of Long View, Town of Maiden, City of Morganton, City of Newton, Town of Rhodhiss, Town of Rutherford College, Town of Sawmills, Town of Valdese


Greensboro Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (GUAMPO)

City of Greensboro, Guilford County, Town of Kernersville, Town of Oak Ridge, Town of Pleasant Garden, Town of Sedalia, Town of Stokesdale, Town of Summerfield

Greenville Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Town of Ayden, City of Greenville, Pitt County, Village of Simpson, Town of Winterville


high_pointHigh Point Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (HPMPO)

City of Archdale, Davidson County, Town of Denton, Forsyth County, Guilford County, City of High Point, Town of Jamestown, City of Lexington, Randolph County, City of Thomasville, City of Trinity, Town of Wallburg

newbernNew Bern Metropolitan Planning Organization

Town of Bridgeton, Craven County, City of New Bern, Town of River Bend, Town of Trent Woods


Rocky Mount Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Edgecombe County, Nash County, Town of Nashville, City of Rocky Mount, Town of Sharpsburg

wilmingtonWilmington Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (WMPO)

Town of Belville, Brunswick County, Town of Carolina Beach, Town of Kure Beach, Town of Leland, Town of Navassa, New Hanover County, Pender County, City of Wilmington, Town of Wrightsville Beach

Winston-Salem Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Town of Bermuda Run, Town of Bethania, Village of Clemmons, Davidson County, Davie County, Forsyth County, Town of Kernersville, City of King, Town of Lewisville, Town of Midway, Town of Rural Hall, Stokes County, Village of Tobaccoville, Town of Walkertown, Town of Wallburg, City of Winston-Salem